Sometime soon, a public hearing will be held for comments.  As soon as a date is announced it will be posted here and all neighbors will be invited to attend and voice their opinions.  In the meantime, please contact your Shawnee City Council members and ask questions and share your thoughts or concerns.

Yard signs are available: order yours today!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

T-Shirts are available to order through Bonfire.  They will ship directly to your home.  Please wear these to all city council and planning commission meetings to show the city that we are united!

www.bonfire.com/shawnee

The most important thing you can do right now is to talk to your neighbors.  Inform them of the plans and direct them to this website.  A grass roots effort is the only way to consolidate our voices and let our city leaders know that we will not allow our quiet neighborhood to be taken over against our wishes.  Email your city council members and your mayor!  They need to understand how devastating this project would be to our neighborhood.  

Mayor Michelle Distler

913-634-5883

mdistler@cityofshawnee.org

Matt Zimmerman-Ward 1

816-225-4320

mzimmerman@cityofshawnee.org

Tammy Thomas-Ward 1

913-221-3606

tthomas@cityofshawnee.org

Eric Jenkins-Ward 2

913-669-1076

ejenkins@cityofshawnee.org

Dr. Mike Kemmling-Ward 2

913-667-9888

mkemmling@cityofshawnee.org

Lisa Larson-Bunnell-Ward 3

913-738-9320

llarson-bunnell@cityofshawnee.org

Kurt Knappen-Ward 3

913-608-2724

kknappen@cityofshawnee.org

Lindsey Constance-Ward 4

913-428-9592

lconstance@cityofshawnee.org

Jill Chalfie-Ward 4

917-330-9540

jchalfie@cityofshawnee.org

©2020 by United Neighbors of Shawnee, KS. Proudly created with Wix.com